Decolonial mate

Agenda

Click on the images to watch the videos.

Google calendar: https://calendar.google.com/calendar

NEXT MEETING: 27 de julho de 2021

  • Texto: Hamel, R. E., Diniz, G., Araujo, D., & Kaminski, L. (2017). Enfrentando las estrategias del imperio: hacia políticas del lenguaje en las ciencias y la educación superior en América Latina. Poéticas e políticas da linguagem em vias de descolonização. São Carlos, SP: Pedro & João Editores, 229-261.

Click on the image to download the video of the virtual gathering:

  • June 22, 2021.

CHIAPPA, Roxana; FINARDI, Kyria. Coloniality Prints in Internationalization of Higher Education: The Case of Brazilian and Chilean International Scholarships. Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in the South, v.5, n.1, p.25-45. DOI: 10.36615/sotls.v5i1.161.

Slides: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cuGnIpzK1arSoFddLlzeffaaD05xrhvz/view?usp=sharing

…..

  • May 18, 2021.

LIBERALI, Fernanda; SWANWICK, Ruth. Translanguaging as a Tool for Decolonizingn teractions in a Space for Confronting Inequalities. D.E.L.T.A., 36-3, p.1-26, 2020.

….

  • April, 21, 2021.

JORDÃO, Clarissa Menezes; MARTINEZ, Juliana Zeggio. Wines, Bottles, Crises: A Decolonial Perspective on Brazilian Higher Education. Rev. Bras. Linguíst. Apl., v. 21, n. 2, p. 1-28, 2021

Part 1

Part 2

……..

………..
>….

……..
………..
……..

  • January 18, 2021 . Virtual Gathering to discuss the text:
    Escobar, A. (2007). El giro decolonial: reflexiones para una diversidad epistémica más allá del capitalismo global.

….

  • October 10, 2020

……
……

  • December 17, 2020. At  2pm (Brazil/Chile), 5pm (UK) and 6pm (Spain/Italy).
    To be read: the introduction of the book:
    El giro decolonial: reflexiones para una diversidad epistémica más allá del capitalismo global / compiladores. Santiago Castro-Gómez y Ramón Grosfoguel. – Bogotá: Siglo del Hombre Editores; Universidad Central, Instituto de Estudios Sociales Contemporáneos y Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Instituto Pensar, 2007.
    Link: meet.google.com/ixf-ijae-zsc
  • November 24, 2020. At 3 p.m (Brazil), at 7 p.m. (UK), at 8 p.m. (Saudáfrica and Spain).
    Second Virtual Gathering “Decolonial Mate” onNovember 24 at 3:00 PM Brazil and Chile; 7 pm UK and Spain; 8:00 pm Sudáfrica (invite here ) and details of the zoom belowhttps://zoom.us/j/7805392429
    – Meeting ID: 780 539 2429
  • Virtual Meeting on Nov 20th of Kyria’s research group. that discuss issues about decolonization and internationalization in higher education.
  • Meeting on 19th at 10 am Brazil; 2 pm Spain and UK, 3 pm in South Africa to discuss a potential collaborative grant, sponsored by WERA IRN network. Link here on google meetup  meet.google.com/rqd-tgka-dqh

Bibliography

CASTRO-GÓMEZ, Santiago; GROSFOGUEL, Ramón (ed.). El giro decolonial: reflexiones para una diversidad epistémica más allá del capitalismo global / compiladores. 21. ed. Bogotá: Siglo del Hombre Editores, 2007. 308 p. ISBN 978-958-665-096-0.

LOSACCO, José Romero (org.). Pensar distinto, pensar de(s)colonial. 1. ed. Caracas – Venezuela: El perro y la rana, 2020. 226 p. ISBN 978-980-14-4733-7.

PREEZ, P. d.. On decolonisation and internationalisation of university curricula: What can we learn from Rosi Braidotti?. Journal of Education, Issue 74, p. 19-31, 2018. doi: http://dx.doi.org/10.17159/2520-9868/i74a02.

TUCK, E.; YANG, K. W.. Decolonization is not a metaphor. Decolonization: Indigeneity, Education & Society, Vol. 1, No. 1, pp. 1-­‐40, 2012.